Random House Launches Hazlitt; I chat with Steven Heighton!

So my publisher, Random House Canada, has launched a fantastic new online publication, Hazlitt, which is already chock full of excellent content (the site is named after essayist William Hazlitt, who I remember from my fourth year Romantic Literature seminar as “the handsome one” – though, interestingly, he looks best in his self-portrait…).

Anyway, I’m happy to say that Random House included me in the fun; I corresponded with author Steven Heighton for a while a few weeks ago, talking about truth in fiction. The result was this posting for Hazlitt: “If It’s Fiction, It Better Be True”.

I hope you’ll check it out! Steve is a fantastic writer, a mentor and a friend, and it was a treat to have the chance to talk to him about writing.

Leave a Reply

