My First Review!

Quill & Quire has printed a review of Magnified World that is available both online and in their hardcopy magazine. It’s my very first review and I’m amazed by the generous and attentive reading the reviewer gave the book. I knew right away that she had read closely because she refers to the father character by his first name — which is mentioned exactly ONCE in 335 pages. That level of dedication and energy is what every writer hopes for from a reviewer, and I’m so grateful.

If you want to check it out, click here for the full review.

And since it’s the first one, I’m going to indulge myself with a quote here: “[Magnified World is] a novel that moves seamlessly between the real world and Maggie’s alternate consciousness.The effect is so well done that the reader finds the multifaceted world of the novel “magnified” many times.” 

Now I’m off to pinch myself a few dozen times.

Leave a Reply

